The Top of Coom CD
  • The Top of Coom CD
In cart Not available Out of stock

Recorded in 1990 Conal's first solo CD The Top of Coom is regarded as a classic

The Top of Coom Conal Ó Gráda

1 Colonel Frazer reel 2.30

2 The Peacocks Feather and Petticoat Loose jigs 2.48

3 Anderson’s and The Green Gates reels 1.45

4 The Castlebar Races, The North Clare and The Butchers March jigs 2.50

5 The Duke of Leinster and The Woman of the House reels 2.59

6 The Carnival of Venice waltz 3.33

7 The Gold Ring jig 3.10

8 Richard Dwyers and Cathal McConnell’s reels 2.04

9 O’Connell’s Trip to Parliament and Gregg’s Pipes reels 2.14

10 The Sweet Flowers of Milltown schottische 2.22

11 Lucky in Love and Spindle Shanks reels 1.47

12 The Cuckoo’s Nest and the Fairy Queen hornpipes 3.02

13 The Tinker’s Daughter and Miss McGuinness reels 2.41

14 Ride a Mile and Haste to the Wedding jigs 2.49

15 Blackberry Blossom and The Coalminer’s reels 2.05

16 Captain Kelly, The Galway Rambler and The London Lasses reels 2.35

Conal Ó Gráda: flutes Arty McGlynn: guitars Colm Murphy: bodhrán Sean Ó Loinsigh: bouzouki Bernadette McCarthy: piano

Recorded at Sulán Studios, Baile Mhúirne, Co. Chorcaí, January 1990 Engineered by Gerry McBride Assisted by Jim Carroll Produced by Hammy Hamilton Cover photograph by John Kellett

Read more… close